Is there a better feeling than embarking on a journey, suitcase and camera in hand, to an unknown place or a far off land? No, not really.

You don’t need to ask us twice why we love Africa – from beaches to mountains, this continent holds a plethora of wildlife, most of which can be found nowhere else. There are many ways to see the continent, including safaris and road trips, but to truly get close to the earth and its creatures, it’s an exquisite experience to actually walk along the African plains.


Average user rating

4.3 / 5

Excellent
5 star
150
4 star
63
3 star
15
2 star
6
1 star
20

Traveller Riviews


Awesome Tanzanian Safari
Many thanks to moonlight tours expedition we enjoyed , and even more to Deogratus. Our Driver, Guide, Walking-Weak, Eagle-Eye and Protector. It was not only a pleasure traveling with him, it was a honor. He really knows so much about the Tanzanian's culture, wildlife and national parks. He is never to tired to explain everything we wanted to know and even has funny tales to cheer us up. He was always happy and good attitude just completed our holidays. He even managed to get us the best viewing rooms in every accommodation. Also his driving skill is quite amazing, even within the worst road conditions of Tanzania. If we go back to lovely Tanzania again, we shall book with MOONLIGHT TOURS EXPEDITION and of cause ask especially for Deogratus.
CANADA
18 DEC 2017 Family Trip

THE BEST OF TANZANIA IS NGORONGORO CONSERVATION AREA
It was my first time reaching in ngorongoro crater i experienced the really image of africa and Wanderful enough i had the professional guide Msabaha who shown me the tanzania and africa generally I will always recommend to anybody who wish to know africa never miss a chance to this place
AUSTRALIA
22 DEC 2017 Solo Traveler

Great Kilimanjaro climbing and safari
Fredrick was very professional and helped organize our trip. He was always very responsive and supported us with booking all the different parts of our trip.Our Kilimanjaro Climb with Moonlight Tours Expedition was excellent! Mike, Amos and their team from Moonlight Tours Expedition were brilliant, we were treated like royalty and they got us to the top of Kilimanjaro - we could never have done it without them! Highly recommend. Our safari included 3 parks - Taragine, Serengeti and Ngororo - all fantastic and managed to see all of the big five! Our guide Grey-son was excellent - so knowledgeable and really passionate about making sure we saw all the animals - all excellent. Fredrick was a great communicator - and even though we didn't meet he planned an exceptionally great trip for us!
SPAIN
10 January 2018 Honeymoon Safari

Perfect Safari experience with tailor made service
Before I booked with Moonlight Tours Expedition, I checked the review and was overwhelmed by the positive feedback. First i doubt that all was real, but my experience even exceeded the reviews! We are two women from Switzerland and to be honest, quite challenging for Fredrick. We had many special requests (booked only 2 days before we came, as we work for an airline and not sure regarding flights) Fredrick always found a solution for us and made us a great offer. Reginald our guide was highly professional and had a great knowledge about the game drives. Even when we decided during the safari trip, that we want to change the timetable and even extend our stay in Amboseli, Fredrick made it happen and changed 3 hotel bookings for us! I never experienced such a tailor made service! At the end, I even forgot a bag in one of the camps: Fredrick was able to have it found and organized the shipping for me! Thanks Fredrick & Reginald for this great experience! I recommend you to all my Switzerland friends to Africa
SWITZERLAND
13 January 2018 Friendly Trip

Excellent experience
Thanks Moonlight Tours Expedition for the safari to Ol Pejeta Conservancy. Justo was very responsive and clear in his communications with me. Our guide Richard was informative and responsible, helping us to resolve a few issues that we had not factored in.wholehearted recommend Moonlight Tours Expedition with Richard Thanks
SWEDEN
07 DEC 2017 Group

Great Experience visiting Lake Nakuru and the Mara Reserve
Great experience. Our guide Kamau went out of his way to make sure we saw the big 5. Doing a Land Rover cost just a bit more, but really helped us get around. Liked the optional boat ride at Lake Naivasha. The Mara Reserve was awesome and the all-day Safari was an experience.
CANADA
20 DEC 2017 Family Safari

Jamboo,Akunamata Tanzania and Kenya Safari
This was fantastic and awesome trip we had. However 17day were are no more than enough to us, as the spirit of Africa safari WS beyond our heart sensation.we wish to come back for mount meru and Amount Kenya Trekking as we did for Mount Kilimanjaro, Serengeti,Ambosel Massai Mara and more.we wish also to go Zanzibar,Diani and Utamu beaches. The time we had together with Team Moonlight Tours Expedition under Mr Fredrick keeps us having the feeling to be back soon .we are also happy to recommend Moonlight Tours Expedition
UNITED STATES
17 DEC 2017 Friendly Safari

My heart Belongs To Serengeti
Our 7days safari to Serengeti will always be remembered since we booked with the best tour company, best service knowledgeable experienced and trained guide. In such everything was wawooooo from the starting to the end we take this occasion as our thanks giving moment to Mr Frederick and his company. We intensively recommend Moonlight Expedition with no hesitation Thanks Asante sana { we miss you Already but hope to come back soon}
GERMANY
07 August 2016 Family Safari

A lifetime Trip To Africa
This company was fantastic, from booking to arrival. Moonlight Tours Expedition team took great care of us,.Our guide Mushy was incredible and I would recommend this company to everyone.
UNITED STATES
24 June 2016 Family Safari

Family Tour On 22/10/2016
This was more than enough to us we had memorable safari on the magic land of Maasai Mara,Lake Nakuru amboseli,naivasha and diani beach this Africa safari is one to remember for sure. We heartedly send our thanksfullness to Moonlight Tours Expedition.the guide was knowledgeable,charming andkindheated { Peter Molely } .we recommend kenya as the second Africa safari destination from Tanzania.Moonlight Tours Expedition as the best tour company and tourist service provider in Africa as we organized the trip to south Africa,Tanzania,Rwanda,Zanzibar and Zambia before this. Owning to that we recommend Moonlight Tours Expedition to program you next trip to Africa . always the best as we feel traveling with.. Thanks
ARGENTINA
22 Oct 2016 Family Safari

My foot step on the astonishing Tanzania
My family and I had unforgettable 12days trip/safari on the fantastic land of Kilimanjaro and Serengeti,we are so greatfull to Fredrick and his company Moonlight Tours Expedition for the best services and good care we had on our 7days climbing Kilimanjaro and 6days safari to Lake manyara National Park,Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti,we can't thanks enough as our worlds are olwas powerless to Moonlight Tours Expedition team fro Staff,Guides porter and Drivers we are intensively happy to recommend Moonlight Tours Expedition for the same trip to Tanzania Thanks so much {Asant Sana} hope to come back soon
UNITED STATES
04 Feb 2016Group Safari

Amazing trip to mount Kilimanjaro
We had very amazing and awesome trip on 22/06/2017 with Moonlight Tours Expedition as the group of students we are so glad to take this Thanksgiving moment to send our innate gratitude to Mr Frederick Saturun and his team under Chief Guid Mike Tom who made our climbing successful.in such no words can express our gratitude to the entire climbing team .we are highly recommend Moonlight Tours Expedition as the best tour company in Tanzania and Africa as their the best service provider
AUSTRALIA
22 June 2017Group Safari

The Safari with Moonlight Tours Expedition was one of the best life experiences I've had in Tanzania
I did the classic 7-day safari with my family and from the get go to the end, every single aspect of the trip was exceptional. Our sales agent Jonathan provided excellent customer service and was available to assist with our needs 24/7. She made sure we all had a wonderful and carefree time. Next our tour guide and safari driver Emanuel Narichizo was the most phenomenal human being, with a breathtaking amount of knowledge and energy. He went above and beyond every day to make sure we saw the things we wanted to see, and if any problems came up he was ready to change the schedule according to our needs. It was so fantastic to meet Emanuel and learn an incredible amount in a few short days - will not be able to thank him and Jonathan enough for giving my family this wonderful experience in Tanzania.
United States
Visited: June 2018Family Safari

Easy and Fabulous To Kenya
Emanuel was my contact from the start and he was extremely helpful in planning a custom safari tour for our family of 5. Moonlight Tours Expedition was indeed easy in all aspects. Their website was easy to navigate and very informative. My endless questions were answered promptly and the bank transfer process was easy to do with their instructions which I was nervous about having never done so. We had a fantastic guide named Ally Mtinang and could not have been more pleased. Everything was handled smoothly throughout our 8 days and constant game drives with multiple camps and accommodations. My gluten allergy was also well addressed at breakfasts, dinners, and packed lunches. We were able to see the big 5 along with countless other animals. This was a fabulous trip and indeed the trip of a lifetime for my family. Well done and thank you. Asante Asante!
UNITED STATES
Visited: July 2018Family Safari

Moonlight Tours Expedition went above and beyond in assisting us in our trip to Tanzania. Fantastic people
We thoroughly enjoyed working with the people at Moonlight Tours Expedition. They were warm and welcoming and provide excellent services. We loved it so much and would like to return for another excursion. When we do, we will reach out to Moonlight Tours Expedition because they are extremely thorough and helpful. This is a GREAT group of folks !!
UNITED STATES
Visited: July 2018 Group Safari

Resent Moonlight-Tours-Expedition Traveler Safari Quotes!

  • “I just wish the world was twice as big and half of it was still unexplored” - David Attenborough

    RG: 99384877
  • “The gladdest moment in human life, methinks, is a departure into unknown lands” - Sir Richard Burton

    RG: 99384877
  • “I hope you have an experience that alters the course of your life because, after Africa, nothing has ever been the same” - Grossbelt

    RG: 99384877
  • “A person does not grow from the ground like a vine or a tree. One is not part of a plot of land. Mankind has legs so it can wander” - Anna

    RG: 99384877
  • “People must feel that the natural world is important and valuable and beautiful and wonderful and an amazement and a pleasure” - Philip

    RG: 99384877
  • “I am not the same having seen the moon shine on the other side of the world” - Andrey

    RG: 99384877
  • “Africa changes you forever, like nowhere on earth. Once you have been there, you will never be the same. But how do you begin to describe the magic to someone who has never felt it? How can you explain the fascination of this vast, dusty continent, whose oldest roads are elephant paths? Could it be because Africa is the place of all our beginnings, the cradle of mankind, where our species first stood upright on the savannahs of long ago?” - Terry

    RG: 99384877
  • “I never knew of a morning in Africa when I woke up that I was not happy” - Frednando

    RG: 99384877
  • “Once you have traveled, the voyage never ends, but is played out over and over again in the quietest chambers. The mind can never break off from the journey.” - Pat Conroy

    RG: 99384877
  • “All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.” - Martin Buber

    RG: 99384877
  • “A man of ordinary talent will always be ordinary, whether he travels or not; but a man of superior talent will go to pieces if he remains forever in the same place…” - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    RG: 99384877
  • “Travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living.” - Miriam Beard

    RG: 99384877
  • “Perhaps travel cannot prevent bigotry, but by demonstrating that all peoples cry, laugh, eat, worry, and die, it can introduce the idea that if we try and understand each other, we may even become friends.” - Maya Angelou

    RG: 99384877
  • “When we get out of the glass bottle of our ego and when we escape like the squirrels in the cage of our personality and get into the forest again, we shall shiver with cold and fright. But things will happen to us so that we don’t know ourselves. Cool, unlying life will rush in.” - D. H. Lawrence

    RG: 99384877
  • “There is something about safari life that makes you forget all your sorrows and feel as if you had drunk half a bottle of champagne – bubbling over with heartfelt gratitude for being alive” - Karen Blixen

    RG: 99384877
  • “Africa has her mysteries, and even a wise man cannot understand them. But a wise man respects them” - Miriam Makeba

    RG: 99384877
  • “Africa has her mysteries, and even a wise man cannot understand them. But a wise man respects them” – Miriam Makeba

    RG: 99384877
  • “I hope you have an experience that alters the course of your life because, after Africa, nothing has ever been the same” – Suzanne Evans

    RG: 99384877
  • “People must feel that the natural world is important and valuable and beautiful and wonderful and an amazement and a pleasure” – David Attenborough

    RG: 99384877

Join a Moonlight-Tours-Expedition For Excellent Safari Experience

How can you explain the fascination of this vast, dusty continent, whose oldest roads are elephant paths? Could it be because Africa is the place of all our beginnings, the cradle of mankind, where our species first stood upright on the savannahs of long ago?

See also our Africa safari Packages: Mountain Packages

Our Partners

  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo
  • Partner Logo